Skip to main content

Police and Crime Commissioner election - statement of persons nominated

This news article was published more than a year ago. Some of the information may no longer be accurate.

Published: 08/04/2016

On Thursday 5 May, voters across the Avon and Somerset Police area will go to the polls to elect a Police and Crime Commissioner.

The following people will be standing for election as Police and Crime Commissioner for the Avon and Somerset Police Area:

Kerry Barker, Labour Party
Chris Briton, Green Party
Paul Crossley, Liberal Democrats
Aaron Warren Foot, UK Independence Party (UKIP)
Sue Mountstevens, Independent
Kevin Stewart Phillips, Independent
Mark Weston, Conservative Party

Find out more about the candidates on the Avon and Somerset PCC Election website at

You can vote at the election if you are registered to vote, are 18 or over on 5 May this year and are a British citizen, a European Union citizen or a qualifying Commonwealth citizen.

Poll cards with details of the PCC election and the location of polling stations will be posted to all registered electors during April.
If you are not yet registered at your current address, you can do it online at The deadline to register to vote in time for the PCC election is midnight on Monday 18 April.

If you can’t go to the polling station on Thursday 5 May, then if you have registered by 18 April you can apply to vote by post or you can appoint a proxy to vote on your behalf. The deadline for postal vote applications is on 5pm on Tuesday 19 April, while the deadline for proxy vote applications is 5pm on Tuesday 26 April.

Is there anything wrong with this page?