Skip to main content

Online payments will be unavailable on Sunday 11 December from 6am to 10am. This is due to essential maintenance.

West of England Rental Standard

The West of England (WoE) Rental Standard accreditation has been developed as a result of a review of the WoE accreditation scheme and the decision to adopt a common scheme across the four authorities:

  • Bristol
  • North Somerset
  • Bath and North East Somerset
  • South Gloucestershire

The scheme launched on 5 January and includes key criteria and standards for properties that landlords, letting or residential managing agents in the private rented sector should reach so that tenants can be assured that the property and the landlord meet the standard. The aim is that the West of England standard becomes the single ‘accreditation’ badge for compliant landlords and agents across the region, and in doing so helps tenants to find good quality accommodation.

The Rental Standard is a voluntary scheme and does not replace the enforcement tools available to the council to ensure that landlords comply with their legal requirements.

Bristol City Council will administer the West of England scheme on behalf of the four West of England authorities for an initial period of three years.

For more information and to apply, visit the West of England Rental Standard website.

Is there anything wrong with this page?