Skip to main content

Parliamentary general election - 12 December 2019

UK parliamentary general election Thursday 12 December 2019.

The results are available below.

View election results

The Statement of Persons Nominated, Notice of Poll and Situation of Polling station notices can be viewed in the downloads section.

You can use the Electoral Commission website to find your polling station by entering your postcode.

There are three constituencies in our area:

  • Filton and Bradley Stoke
  • Kingswood
  • Thornbury and Yate

Each constituency is represented by one Member of Parliament.

The list of candidates standing for election in each constituency:

Filton and Bradley Stoke

Candidate Name Description
Elaine Ann Hardwick Citizens Movement Party UK
Louise Anne Harris Liberal Democrats
Jack Lopresti The Conservative Party Candidate
Mhairi Threlfall Labour Party
Jenny Vernon Green Party


Candidate Name Description
Nicola Bowden-Jones Labour Party
Angelika Cowell Animal Welfare Party – People, Animals, Environment
Joseph Alexander Evans Green Party
Dine Romero Liberal Democrats
Chris Skidmore The Conservative Party Candidate

Thornbury and Yate

Candidate Name Description
Luke Anthony Hall The Conservative Party Candidate
Rob Logan Labour Party
Claire Louise Young Liberal Democrats


The deadline for registering to vote at this election has now passed.  The deadline for new applications to vote by post, proxy or to make changes to existing postal or proxy voting arrangements has also passed.

A copy of the statutory election timetable can be found in the download section.

Is there anything wrong with this page?