Skip to main content

Due to essential maintenance the following services will be unavailable on Saturday 20 April:

Chairman’s diary dates for November

This news article was published more than a year ago. Some of the information may no longer be accurate.

Published: 04/11/2013


Tuesday 5 November, 12pm

60th anniversary of the crossing patrol service. Chair to present certificates to our crossing patrol staff, also known as ‘lollipop men and women’. Photo opportunity at the council office, Badminton Road.

Thursday 7 November, 10am

Gloucester University Graduation Ceremony at Cheltenham Racecourse.

Friday 8 November, 11am

Launch of Bettaliving at Longwell Green.

Friday 8 November, evening

Carnival at Weston-super-Mare.

Saturday 9 November, 7.30pm

Vice Chair Howard Gawler to attend a Festival of Remembrance – Oldland Methodist Church.

Sunday 10 November, 9.15am

Vice Chair to attend a Remembrance Service at St Mary’s Church, Yate.

Sunday 10 November, from 10.30am onwards

Chair to attend Remembrance Services at Page Park, Kingswood, Hanham and Mangotsfield.

Monday 11 November, 10.30am

Chair to attend Remembrance Day Service at SGS College.

Tuesday 12 November, 2pm

Chair to visit over 50s Forum, Shireway Community Centre, Yate.

Wednesday 13 November, 4.30pm

Chair to attend Low Carbon Economy event at Badminton Road.

Thursday 14 November, all day

Chair to attend Venturefest, Bristol.

Thursday 14 November, 2.30pm

Vice Chair to attend Gloucester University Graduation Ceremony at Gloucester Cathedral.

Friday 15 November, 7.30pm

Chair’s Charity Dinner at South Gloucestershire and Stroud College WISE Campus, Filton.

Friday 22 November, 2.30pm

Visit to Avon Fire & Rescue service, Lansdown Road, Lansdown, Bath.

Wednesday 27 November, 9am

SETsquared Conference, London.

Thursday 28 November, 7pm

South Gloucestershire Council’s annual sports awards, Filton BAWA.


Is there anything wrong with this page?