Skip to main content

Latest updates on water disruption due to Willsbridge burst water main.

Temporary library closures

A number of our libraries will be closed for a short period to install new Open Access swipe card equipment which will enable extended opening hours from October 2017. We apologise for any inconvenience this may cause.

Current planned closures

 Library First day of closure Re open date
Cadbury Heath Monday 10 July Saturday 22 July
Filton Library Monday 24 July Saturday 5 August
Emersons Green Friday 28 July Friday 11 August
Winterbourne Thursday 3 August Friday 18 August
Thornbury Wednesday 9 August Wednesday 23 August
Staple Hill Tuesday 15 August Thursday 31 August
Yate Monday 21 August Tuesday 5 September
Downend Friday 25 August Saturday 9 September
Patchway Friday 1 September Friday 15 September

To find out more about the benefits of this new swipe card technology, please see our Open Access page.

Further details on the library review and the the proposals for delivering savings to our library services.

Find a library and its regular opening times

Is there anything wrong with this page?