Skip to main content

Seasonal and Bank Holiday opening hours

Christmas 2018 opening hours

Staffed hours (Open Access hours below)

Sunday 23 December No staffed hours
Monday 24 December

Libraries with Monday staffed hours close at 1pm

except Bradley Stoke – closed all day

Tuesday 25 December, Wednesday 26 December &

Thursday 27 December

No staffed hours
Friday 28 December & Saturday 29 December Normal staffed hours
Sunday 30 December No staffed hours
Monday 31 December

Normal staffed opening hours

Except Bradley Stoke closes at 4pm

Tuesday 1 January No staffed hours
Wednesday 2 January Normal staffed opening hours

Unstaffed Open Access* hours

Sunday 23 December Normal Open Access hours
Monday 24 December

Open Access ends 3:30pm except:

Bradley Stoke – no Open Access

Patchway – Open Access 8:45am – 1pm

Tuesday 25 December & Wednesday 26 December No Open Access
Thursday 27 December

All libraries with Open Access 8am – 7:30pm except:

Bradley Stoke 8am – 6pm

Patchway – no Open Access

Friday 28 December

Normal Open Access hours except:

Bradley Stoke 8am – 10am only

Saturday 29 December and Sunday 30 December Normal Open Access hours
Monday 31 December

Open Access ends 5:00pm except:

Bradley Stoke 8am – 10am only

Tuesday 1 January No Open Access
Wednesday 2 January Normal Open Access hours
*Open Access is a service that allows access to libraries outside staffed hours.  Click here for more information, including how to register for the service.

Please note that library opening hours vary over bank holidays.

Is there anything wrong with this page?