Skip to main content

We are making changes to the way we manage planning applications that will come into effect on Thursday 1 November, 2018. Most users will not notice any big changes, but we hope there will be noticeable improvements in the speediness and consistency of the decisions made which will improve the service we provide. Find out more…

Commons we maintain

We maintain the following commons in South Gloucestershire, which are subject to schemes of management.  Other areas of common land may be maintained by parish councils, Wildlife Trusts, or under private ownership and management.

  • Siston, Goose Green and Webbs Heath Common
  • Westerleigh Common (also known as Yate Common)
  • Assley, Hareley, Hawkesbury and Inglestone Commons (partially in Stroud District)
  • Lyde Green Common
  • Bridgeyate Common
  • Hinton Common
Is there anything wrong with this page?