[Skip Navigation] Home Page Newsroom Site Map Help Complaints Terms and Conditions Feedback Form Access Key Details

School term and holiday dates

Photo of a school

​Information about the South Gloucestershire school term dates.

Academic year 2013/14

Term 1: Monday 2 September 2013 - Friday 25 October 2013 (40 teaching days)​

Term 4: Monday 24 February 2014 - Friday 4 April 2014 (30 teaching days)​

Term 2: Monday 4 November 2013 - Friday 20 December 2013 (35 teaching days)​

Term 5: Tuesday 22 April 2014 - Friday 23 May 2014 (23 teaching days)​

Term 3: Monday 6 January 2014 - Friday 14 February 2014 (30 teaching days​

Term 6: Monday 2 June 2014 - Tuesday 22 July 2014 (37 teaching days)​

Academic year 2014/15

 

Term 1: Monday 1 September 2014 - Friday 24 October 2014 (40 teaching days)​ Term 4: Monday 23 February 2015 - Friday 27 March 2015 (25 teaching days)​
Term 2: Monday 3 November 2014 - Friday 19 December 2014 (35 teaching days)​ Term 5: Monday 13 April 2015 - Friday 22 May 2015 ( 29 teaching days)​
Term 3: Monday 5 January 2015 - Friday 13 February 2015 (30 teaching days)​ Term 6: Monday 1 June 2015 - Monday 20 July 2015 (36 teaching days)​
 

All non-community schools (which include academies and voluntary aided schools) can set their own term dates and therefore, parents/carers should refer to individual schools for confirmation.

Schools must meet for at least 380 sessions in each academic year (i.e. 190 days). Teaching staff are required to work a further five days each year for the purpose of professional training. All schools will have 5 days of training/planning spread throughout the year. Schools will be closed to pupils on these days. Training/planning days are organised individually by each school. Therefore, you should contact your child's school for further details.